安提瓜和巴布达投资公民身份

安提瓜和巴布达投资公民身份

安提瓜和巴布达护照被认为是加勒比海地区最强护照之一,因为它允许持有人免签证进入包括英国,香港和新加坡在内的世界主要商业中心。 安提瓜享受有利的税收制度,其公民无需缴纳资本利得和房地产税。 PassPro移民服务是世界上最受认可的 投资公民身份 代理之一,可快速,轻松地获取安提瓜公民身份。有关安提瓜和巴布达投资公民身份的更多信息, 请随时联系我们的移民顾问!

免签国家

150

人口

94,000

货币

东加勒比元,与美元挂钩

时区

UTC-4

双岛国家安提瓜和巴布达位于加勒比海的东海岸,无论从哪个角度看,它都是葱郁的山峦,茂密的雨林和令人叹为观止的海岸线的旅游天堂。 该国于1981年脱离英国获得独立,目前是联合国,加勒比共同体和英联邦的成员。该国的经济主要由旅游业带动,贡献了其GDP的近60%以及投资的40%,是加勒比海地区最强的国家之一。安提瓜和巴布达是一个议会的,代议制的民主君主制国家,其遵循英国普通法的法系。

关于安提瓜投资公民身份计划

自2013年启动以来,安提瓜第二公民身份计划一直是商务专业人士和高资产净值人士的热门选择。申请人可以通过投资房地产,政府授权的业务或做出无偿供款来改善该国的基础设施,从而获得该国的公民身份。与其他一些投资公民身份的计划不同,申请人无需了解该国的历史或说其官方语言。最后,在申请过程中,申请人无需在该国居住。现在,申请者只需缴纳152,800美元即可获得安提瓜和巴布达护照。

电子手册

订阅下载电子手册

法律基础

凭借着相对实惠的价格和快速的处理时间,安提瓜和巴布达的公民身份计划使该国成为获得双重公民身份的首选目的地之一。该计划于2013年作为削减公共债务和刺激经济增长的手段首次启动。有关该计划的详细内容,请参见2014年《投资公民身份条例》第6节。

有关更多详细信息,请访问官方的安提瓜和巴布达投资公民身份 政府网站。.

安提瓜公民身份计划的一般资格要求

根据安提瓜的《投资公民身份法》,主要申请人除了在该国进行大量投资外,还必须满足某些条件才能批准其申请。

  • 他/她必须年满18周岁。
  • 无任何犯罪记录。
  • 必须确认他/她的投资来源均合法。
  • 必须身体健康。
  • 必须经过尽职调查并获得批准。

可以与主要申请人同时获得公民身份的家属如下:

  • 配偶。
  • 30周岁以下的子女。
  • 55周岁及以上的父母。

时间表

安提瓜公民身份计划的管理机构,即“投资公民组”(CIU),明确指出,该计划的每项申请都必须通过政府授权的代理机构(例如PassPro移民服务)提交。以下是申请流程的详细时间表:

第1个月

  • 进行申请人的资格预审。
  • 准备所有必要的文件。
  • 支付尽职调查费用、10%的不可退还政府费,咨询费以及房地产投资保留费(如适用)。

第2-3个月

  • 向CIU提交公民身份申请。
  • 政府会对申请进行审查,并对候选人进行彻底的背景调查。
  • 公民身份申请获得批准。

第4-5个月

  • 支付房地产投资或政府捐赠以及剩余90%的政府费用。
  • 将安提瓜和巴布达护照和公民身份证名发给申请人。

第6个月

  • 剩余的款项(如有)必须在护照签发后立即支付。

安提瓜投资公民身份标准

 

对国家发展基金的捐款

单个申请人

152,800 美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

176,200 美元

投资房地产

单个申请人

282,800 美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

296,200美元

 

如前所述,申请人可以通过三种不同的投资途径获得安提瓜和巴布达公民身份。

国家发展基金=设立的目的是支持创收的公共部门项目,鼓励企业家创新,并援助国内的慈善组织。符合条件的安提瓜和巴布达公民身份申请者必须为一个四口之家或四口以下的家庭一次性捐款100,000美元。此外,还必须另外支付30,000美元的政府手续费。以上价格可能会有所变化,具体取决于家属的数量及其年龄。其他行政费用也适用。

房地产=房地产投资是获得该国公民身份以及第二护照的首选途径之一。申请人不仅将在该地区拥有房产,而且还可以在五年后转售该房产。必须向政府批准的房地产项目投资400,000美元或以上,才有资格参与此计划。联合申请人也可以,只要他们每人捐赠200,000美元。

商业投资= CIU提供两种不同的商业投资选项来获得安提瓜公民身份:

  • 单个申请人必须在该国预先批准的企业中投资至少150万美元。
  • 或者,至少有两个申请人共同投资一家政府批准的公司,总投资额为500万美元。每增加一名投资者,就需要为该公司至少注资400,000美元。

*主申请人及其配偶需缴纳7500美元的尽职调查费,12至17周岁的受抚养子女需缴纳2000美元,18至30周岁的子女或55周岁以上的父母需缴纳4000美元。想了解更多有关该计划的信息,请联系PassPro移民服务,我们也会根据您申请中家属的年龄和人数给出个性化报价。

拥有安提瓜和巴布达护照的好处

与其他加勒比海投资公民身份计划相比,安提瓜CBI计划是最具成本效益的公民身份计划之一。以下是您选择安提瓜投资公民身份计划的其他一些重要原因。

  • 快速,轻松的申请流程。
  • 可免签证进入共计150个国家。
  • 申请人无需放弃其当前国籍即可获得安提瓜和巴布达的国籍。
  • 在头五年里,公民只需要在该国居住五天即可。
  • 当地货币东加勒比元与美元挂钩,从而为您和您的企业带来经济利益和安全保障。
  • 该国不对其全球收入征税。
  • 该计划明确列出了所有受限制国家,以确保高度的诚信和国际尊重,从而也使其成为符合条件投资者的独家公民身份计划。

常见问题解答

安提瓜和巴布达之间的关系如何?

安提瓜和巴布达通常被称为“加勒比海之心”,是该地区联系最紧密的岛屿之一。最近开放的维尔伯德国际机场是加勒比群岛上最现代化的国际机场之一,拥有多家主要航空公司。

我的护照有效期有多久?如何续期?

通过投资获得的安提瓜和巴布达护照有效期为5年。在第一阶段结束时,申请人可以将其安提瓜护照续期十年,无需支付额外费用。续期安提瓜护照的唯一标准是,申请人必须在该国停留至少5天,并在抵达时进行入籍宣誓。

安提瓜和巴布达有税务居民身份计划吗?

没有,安提瓜不提供税务居民身份计划。

申请人的尽职调查和审查流程如何进行?

尽管没有面试,但每个申请人都需经过严格的筛选。申请书及其他相关文件将交由公正的第三方进行尽职调查,并代表CIU做背景调查。

请求电话回拨

我们的隐私政策详细说明了我们如何存储、使用和保护您提交的数据。

  • 单个申请人123,810美元起。
  • 130个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 无国籍限制。
  • 单个申请人183,150美元起。
  • 150个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 家庭只需一次投资。
  • 单个申请人183,270美元起。
  • 131个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 家庭只需一次投资。
本网站使用信息记录程序,为用户带来最佳体验。 本网站使用信息记录程序的详细信息,详见我们的信息记录程序政策声明。 继续使用本网站,您需同意使用这类信息记录程序。 您可以点击这里,了解更多信息,随时变更您的信息记录程序设置

Antigua and Barbuda Citizenship by Investment

Antigua and Barbuda Citizenship by Investment

The Antigua and Barbuda passport is considered one of the strongest in the Caribbean as it permits its holder to travel visa-free to some of the leading business hubs in the world, including the UK, Hong Kong, and Singapore. Antigua has a favorable tax system in place, with its citizens exempt from paying both capital gains and real estate taxes. As one of the most globally-recognized citizenship by investment agencies, we here at PassPro Immigration Services offer a quick and hassle-free route to Antigua citizenship. For more information on the Antigua and Barbuda citizenship by investment program, contact our immigration consultants today!

Antigua and Barbuda Country Profile

Visa free countries

150

Population

94,000

Currency

East Caribbean dollars (XCD), tied to USD

Time Zone

UTC-4

Resting along the eastern coastline of the Caribbean Sea, the twin-island nation of Antigua and Barbuda is in every way, a tourist paradise with lush hillsides, thick rainforests, and a breathtaking coastline. Having gained independence from the UK in 1981, the country is currently a member of the United Nations, CARICOM, and the Commonwealth of Nations. Primarily driven by the tourism sector, which accounts for nearly 60% of its GDP and 40% of the investments, the country’s economy is one of the strongest among all the Caribbean countries. Antigua and Barbuda is governed by a parliamentary, representative democratic monarchy and follows the Common English Law Model.

About the Antigua Citizenship by Investment Program

Ever since the program was first put forth in 2013, Antigua’s second citizenship program has been a popular choice among eagled-eyed business professionals and high-net-worth individuals. An applicant can obtain citizenship from the country by investing in a government authorized business, making a property investment, or making a non-refundable contribution to help improve the country’s infrastructure. Unlike some of the other citizenship by investment programs, applicants here are not required to learn about the country’s history or speak their official language. Lastly, applicants are not required to reside in the country during the time of the application process. Currently, an investor can gain an Antigua and Barbuda passport by contributing a sum of 152,800 USD.

Digital brochures

Subscribe to download digital brochures

Legal Basis

Due to its relatively affordable price and quick processing time, the Antigua and Barbuda Citizenship program has helped the country become one of the most preferred destinations in the world to obtain dual citizenship. The program was first initiated in 2013 as a means to cut down on public debts and stimulate economic growth. Details regarding the program are listed in section 6 of the Citizenship by Investment Regulations, 2014.

For detailed information visit the official Antigua and Barbuda citizenship by investment government website.

General Requirements to Qualify for the Antigua Citizenship Program

Apart from making a sizeable investment within the country, the investor, as per the Antigua citizenship by investment act, has to fulfill certain criterions to get his/her dual citizenship application approved.

  • The investor must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Should have no criminal records.
  • Must confirm his/her investment source from a legitimate source.
  • Should be of good health.
  • Should clear due diligence checks and gain approval.

Dependents who are eligible to receive citizenship along with the principal applicant include:

  • Spouse.
  • Children under the age of 30.
  • Parents 55 Years of age and above.

Citizenship Timeline

The governing body of Antigua’s citizenship program, Citizen by Investment Unit (CIU), clearly states that each application to the program should be submitted through a government-authorized agent such as PassPro Immigration Services. Listed below is a step-by-step timeline of the application process:

*The investor along with co-applicants should be willing undergo a biometric due-diligence test.

Month 01

  • Prequalification checks of the applicant.
  • Preparation of all the necessary documents.
  • Payment of due diligence fees, 10% non-refundable government fees, advisory fees, and reservation of property investment fees, if applicable.

Month 02-03

  • Submission of the citizenship application to the CIU.
  • The government vets the application and conducts a thorough due diligence background check on the candidate.
  • Citizenship application is approved.

Month 04-05

  • The real estate investment or government donation is made along with the remaining 90% of the government fees.
  • Antigua and Barbuda passport and citizenship certificate are issued to the applicant.

Month 06

  • Remaining payment, if any, is to be made by the investor once the passport is delivered.

Antigua Citizenship by Investment Criterion

 

Contribution to National Development Fund*

Single Applicant

$152 800

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$176 200

Real Estate Investment*

Single Applicant

$282 800

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$296 200

 

As mentioned, applicants can pursue three different investment routes to acquire Antigua and Barbuda nationality and a second passport.

NDF

The National Development Fund was set up to help income-generating public sector projects, encourage innovation among entrepreneurs, and aid charitable organizations within the country. Eligible applicants for the Antigua and Barbuda citizenship are required to donate a one-time investment of USD 100,00 for a family of four or less. They are also liable to pay an additional cost of USD 30,000 as government processing fees. Prices are subject to change based on the number of dependents and their age. Other administrative fees are applicable.

Real Estate

The real estate investment is one of the most preferred routes to obtaining citizenship and a second passport from the country. Not only will the applicant have his/her property in the region, but he/she can also resell the same after five years. An amount of USD 400,000 or more has to be invested in a government-approved real estate development to qualify under this scheme. Co-applicants are also permitted, provided each of them donates a sum of USD 200,000 each.

Business Investment

The CIU offers two different business investment options to acquire Antigua nationality:

  • A single applicant needs to invest at least USD 1,500,000 in a pre-approved business within the country.
  • Or, at least two applicants can propose to make a joint investment in a government-approved business with a total investment of USD 5,000,000. Each additional investor will need to contribute atleast USD 400,000 to the venture.

* A Due diligence fee of USD 7,500 is applicable for the principal applicant and their spouse, USD 2,000 for any dependent child between 12-17 years of age and USD 4,000 for any dependent child/parent between 18-30 and 55+ years of age. Kindly contact PassPro Immigration Services for further information on the program or to receive a personalized quote based on the age and number of dependents included in your application.

Benefits of Antigua and Barbuda Passport

Compared with the other Caribbean Citizenship by Investment programs, Antigua’s CBI program is one of the most economic citizenship programs. Listed are some of the other key reasons as to why you should opt for Antigua’s Citizenship by Investment Program.

  • A quick and hassle-free application process.
  • Visa-free travel to a total of 150 countries.
  • Dual citizenship is permitted - The applicant is not required to renounce his/her current nationality to acquire Antigua and Barbuda nationality.
  • Over the first five years, citizens are only required to reside in the country for just five days.
  • The local currency, Eastern Caribbean Dollar, is pegged to the US Dollar, thereby giving you and your business, financial benefits and security.
  • Tax relief - The country does not levy any taxes on global income.
  • The program’s restricted countries list guarantees a high level of integrity and international respect; making it an exclusive citizenship program for eligible investors.

Frequently Asked Questions

How “well-connected” is Antigua and Barbuda?

Often referred to as the “heart of the Caribbean,” Antigua and Barbuda is one of the most well-connected islands in the region. The recently opened VC Bird International airport is one of the most modern international airports in the Caribbean Isles and plays host to several major airline carriers.

What is the validity of my passport, and how can it be renewed?

An Antigua and Barbuda passport obtained by investment is valid for a period of 5 years. At the end of the first-term, applicants can further renew their Antigua passport for ten years without any additional charges. The only criterion for Antigua passport renewal is that the applicant must have stayed in the country for a minimum of 5 days along with completing their Oath of Allegiance process upon arriving.

Do Antigua and Barbuda have a tax residency program?

No, Antigua does not provide a tax residency program.

How is the biometric due diligence and vetting process of the applicants conducted?

Although there are no interviews, each applicant undergoes a rigorous screening process. The application, along with other details, is passed on to an unbiased third-party due diligence service provider who’ll conduct the background check on behalf of the CIU.

Am I eligible to live and work in Antigua and Barbuda with dual citizenship?

Yes, once an investor has obtained citizenship from the country through property investment or government donation, they acquire full residency status with the right to live and work anywhere in Antigua and other Caribbean countries.

Am I required to make another investment to renew my second passport?

Investors are not required to make additional investments when it’s time to renew their Antigua passport. To qualify for passport renewal, the investor must have stayed in the country for a minimum of five days over the last past five years.

How is the real estate market in Antigua and Barbuda?

The introduction of Antigua and Barbuda’s citizenship by investment program in 2013 has provided a huge boost to the country’s property market. Foreign investors are turning to Antigua not only due to the lucrative benefits that their passport offers but also because they want to own property in one of the world's premier tourist destinations. If you require investment advice concerning your citizenship application, get in touch with our consultants today!

Do I gain voting rights in Antigua and Barbuda upon receiving second citizenship from the country?

No, citizens who have gained nationality through Antigua and Barbuda's investment program do not have any voting rights within the country.

Request Call Back

Our privacy policy details how we store, use and protect your submitted data.

  • Single applicant starts from €2.15 million.
  • 174 Visa-free countries.
  • 6 months to complete.
  • Applicant must own a permanent residence in Cyprus worth €500 000 ex. VAT.
  • Single applicant starts from $123 810.
  • 130 Visa-free countries.
  • 4-5 months to complete.
  • No restrictions on nationality.
  • Single applicant starts from $183 150.
  • 150 Visa-free countries.
  • 4-5 months to complete.
  • Family qualifies under one investment.
This site uses cookies in order to deliver the best user experience. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Cookies Policy statement. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of these cookies. You can find out more and change your cookie settings at any time by clicking here.