圣基茨和尼维斯投资公民身份

圣基茨和尼维斯投资公民身份

圣基茨和尼维斯投资公民身份计划于1984年推行,该计划为投资者和商务人员提供了免签证前往世界一半以上国家的机会。申请者无需居住在该国,可以在不到两个月的时间内完成。第二公民身份的申请人可以采用以下两种不同的投资选择来获得圣基茨公民身份和第二护照。在圣基茨办事处,我们的PassPro移民服务通过投资公民身份计划帮助了许多外国公民获得了该国的公民身份。我们的团队人员主要来自加勒比海地区,他们都拥有丰富的经验和专业知识,可以帮助我们的客户满足 投资公民身份 的需求。要了解有关圣基茨和尼维斯经济公民计划的更多信息, 请立即联系我们!

免签国家

150

人口

55,500

货币

东加勒比元,与美元挂钩

时区

UTC-4

圣基茨和尼维斯,又称“圣克里斯托弗和尼维斯联邦”,是一个位于西印度群岛的主权小岛国。从云雾笼罩的山脉到原始的沙质海岸,这个双岛国家是有益身心的理想之地。相比于所有其他的加勒比海经济公民计划,该国的投资公民身份计划是最早开始推行且最受欢迎。 与其他加勒比海国家一样,圣基茨和尼维斯主要的经济来源为服务业,占其GDP的70%以上。圣基茨遵循联邦议会制君主立宪制,英联邦女王担任首相。该国也是加勒比共同体,美洲国家组织,联合国和经合组织等几个国际组织的成员。

电子手册

订阅下载电子手册

法律基础

与圣基茨和尼维斯投资公民身份计划有关的相关法律法规载于《 1984年公民身份法》第二部分第3(5)节和《 2011年投资公民身份法》。这些规定以及由此产生的修正案使政府得以实现向符合规定条件的人们授予圣基茨和尼维斯的公民身份和第二护照。

有关更多详细信息,请访问官方的圣基茨和尼维斯投资公民身份 政府网站。

获得圣基茨和尼维斯护照的一般要求

圣基茨和尼维斯投资者移民计划不要求申请人说国家的官方语言或学习其历史。以下为申请人必须具备的获得圣基茨和尼维斯公民身份的一般标准:

  • 申请人不应有任何关于其姓名的犯罪记录。
  • 愿意接受尽职调查。
  • 必须能够证明其投资来源的合法性。
  • 必须年满18周岁。
  • 必须身体健康。

可以与主申请人同时获得圣基茨和尼维斯第二护照的家属:

  • 配偶。
  • 18周岁以下的子女。
  • 30周岁以下的成年子女。
  • 主申请人55周岁以上的父母和祖父母。

时间表

不管您来自哪里,都可3至6个月内完成圣基茨投资公民身份申请并获得该国护照。

第1个月

  • 与PassPro移民服务处签订合同。
  • 进行申请人的资格预审。
  • 在内部律师的帮助下准备所有必要文件。
  • 保留圣基茨房产或支付尽职调查以及相关的费用。

第2-3个月

  • 将申请提交给国家经济公民计划的管理机构 - 投资公民身份部 (CIU)。
  • 完成尽职调查。
  • 批准申请。

第4-5个月

  • 根据计划要求进行必要的政府捐赠或房地产投资。
  • 申请人及其家属将获得圣基茨和尼维斯公民身份证书和护照。

第6个月

  • 护照签发后,需付清所有未付的费用。

圣基茨和尼维斯投资方案

 

可持续增长基金捐款

单个申请人

183,150 美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

194,100美元

房地产投资

单个申请人

288,150美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

339,100美元

 

投资者可以通过以下三种投资途径获得圣基茨第二护照。

糖业多元化基金 =糖业多元化基金由政府成立,是一个非盈利性基金会,旨在支持以前的糖业工人并改善该行业。圣基茨和尼维斯公民的申请者须向SIDF捐款250,000美元(不可退还)。对于一个家庭(最多三个成员),所需的出资额为300,000美元。

可持续增长基金 =可持续增长基金是政府为振兴经济增长、加强国内所有产业发展而发起的一项举措。单个申请人仅需向该基金捐款150,000美元,而一个家庭(最多四个成员)的所需捐款为195,000美元。

注意: 由于Covid-19疫情原因,政府将向投资者提供为期6个月的限时优惠(LTO),夫妇申请或最多有3位家属的家庭只需捐款150,000美元。该优惠将截至2021年1月。

房地产=申请人须向政府许可的房地产开发商投资至少价值为200,000至400,000美元的房地产。此计划仅考虑别墅和公寓等房产,并且需五年后才可转售。根据家属数量,需要支付额外的购买和政府费用。

*自2017年1月1日起,仅政府授权的代理机构有权推广圣基茨和尼维斯公民身份计划。PassPro移民服务是由圣基茨和尼维斯政府授权的代理机构,因此可以快速、经济高效地获得公民身份。

通过投资获得圣基茨护照的优势

通过获得圣基茨和尼维斯的国籍,申请人可以不受任何限制地在加勒比共同体任何国家居住和工作。以下是圣基茨和尼维斯护照的其他一些优势:

  • 享受前往多达150个国家的免签证或落地签证访问权。
  • 非居民无需缴纳个人所得税或全球所得税。
  • 该国与世界各地的主要商业中心之间有良好的联系,并有直飞英国和美国的航班。
  • 圣基茨拥有国际上数所高等教育机构。
  • 圣基茨公民身份可以传给获得公民身份后出生的孩子。
  • 圣基茨和尼维斯允许其公民拥有双重国籍。
  • 圣基茨的公民身份不受任何居留要求的限制。

常见问题解答

我需要为每个家属各提交一次圣基茨投资公民身份申请吗?

不用,这是没有必要的。不超过30周岁的配偶和受抚养子女可添加进同一个申请中。您还可以添加55周岁及以上的受赡养父母和祖父母,以及能够合法获得圣基茨投资公民身份和护照的其他符合条件的家属。

圣基茨投资第二公民身份合法吗?

宪法法案使圣基茨投资公民身份计划合法化,该法案规定了个人如何通过投资可以获得公民身份,并确保所授予的公民身份是终身的——这意味着即使未来政府发生变化,也没有人可以撤销您的圣基茨和尼维斯公民身份或圣基茨护照。该宪法法案准确地解释了申请人如何通过投资来投资圣基茨公民身份。大多数加勒比海计划要求投资者通过授权代理人进行申请,并投资于政府资金或批准的房地产项目、商业企业或政府债券。申请人还必须进行尽职调查,并证明他有合法的资金来源。

我该如何确定投资哪个圣基茨和尼维斯房产呢?

只能投资政府批准的房地产项目。在PassPro移民服务处,我们会定期亲自访问该岛并审查项目,以便为您提供有关最佳项目和信誉良好的开发商的最新建议。我们将帮助您检查投资合同,选择在持有期后可以出租或出售的最佳单位,并根据您的需要协商最佳方案。

拿到圣基茨和尼维斯护照后,我需要做什么?

获得第二公民身份并不仅仅是个交易,我们认为这是一个终身的联系。我们的“我的PassPro”在线门户可使您享受作为一个新国家公民的生活。您只需登录并访问所列专业服务,包括有关圣基茨和尼维斯移民和签证的最新信息,领事建议,帮助开设银行帐户等等。

请求电话回拨

我们的隐私政策详细说明了我们如何存储、使用和保护您提交的数据。

  • 单个申请人152,800美元起。
  • 150个免签证国家
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 家庭只需一次投资。
  • 单个申请人123,810美元起。
  • 130个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 无国籍限制。
  • 单个申请人183,270美元起。
  • 131个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 家庭只需一次投资。
本网站使用信息记录程序,为用户带来最佳体验。 本网站使用信息记录程序的详细信息,详见我们的信息记录程序政策声明。 继续使用本网站,您需同意使用这类信息记录程序。 您可以点击这里,了解更多信息,随时变更您的信息记录程序设置

Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment

Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment

Introduced in 1984, Saint Kitts and Nevis Citizenship by Investment program offers investors and business personnel an opportunity to travel visa-free to more than half the world. Applicants are not required to reside within the country to apply, and the entire process can be fast-tracked in under two months if necessary. Second citizenship hopefuls can pursue two different investment options to acquire St Kitts nationality and thereby acquire a second passport. Through our office in St. Kitts, PassPro Immigration Services has helped many foreign nationals attain citizenship from the country through their citizenship by investment program. With a team that mostly hails from the Caribbean, we've got the experience and expertise to help our clients in their secondary passport needs. To learn more about Saint Kitts and Nevis economic citizenship program, get in touch with us today!

Country Profile

Visa free countries

150

Population

55,500

Currency

East Caribbean dollars (XCD), tied to USD

Time Zone

UTC-4

Officially termed as the “Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis,” St Kitts and Nevis is a small sovereign island nation located in the West Indies. From cloud-shrouded mountains to pristine sandy shores, this twin-island nation is the perfect get-away destination to enrich your body and mind. The Citizenship by Investment program offered by the country is the oldest and the most popular among all the other Caribbean economic citizenship programs. Similar to other Caribbean countries, the economy of Saint Kitts and Nevis is mostly dependent on the service sector as it makes up more than 70% of its GDP. St Kitts follows a federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy with the Queen of the Commonwealth acting as its head of the state. The country is a participating member of numerous global organizations such as the CARICOM, OAS, UN, and the OECS.

Digital brochures

Subscribe to download digital brochures

Legal Basis

The laws and regulations relating to St Kitts and Nevis citizenship by investment program are listed in Part II, Section 3(5) of the Citizenship Act, 1984, and the Citizenship by Investment Regulations, 2011. These provisions, along with ensuing amendments, have enabled the government to grant St Kitts and Nevis citizenship and second passport to those individuals who qualify under the set criterions.

General Requirements to Obtain a St Kitts Passport

Saint Kitts and Nevis investor immigration program does not require the applicant to speak the country’s official language nor study its history. Mentioned below are some of the general criterions that applicants must fulfill to acquire St Kitts and Nevis nationality:

  • The Applicant should not have any criminal records against his/her name.
  • Should be willing to undergo Due Diligence check.
  • Must be able to attest to the legitimate nature of their investment source.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Should be of good health.

Dependents who can acquire a St Kitts and Nevis second passport along with the principal applicant include:

  • Spouse.
  • Children under the age of 18.
  • Adult children under the age of 30.
  • Parents & grandparents of the principal applicant who are above 55 years of age.

Timeline

It can take anywhere between 3-6 months to complete the St Kitts Citizenship by Investment application and obtain a passport from the country.

Month 01

  • Signing the contract with PassPro Immigration Services.
  • Prequalification checks on the applicant.
  • Preparation of all the necessary paperwork with the help of an in-house lawyer.
  • Reservation of property within St. Kitts or payment of due diligence and applicable fees.

Month 02-03

  • Submission of the application to the Citizenship by Investment Unit (CIU), the governing body of the country’s economic citizenship program.
  • Completion of the due diligence checks.
  • Approval of the application.

Month 04-05

  • The necessary government donation or real estate investment is to be made as per the program requirements.
  • Applicant, along with the dependents, are provided with a St Kitts and Nevis citizenship certificate and passport.

Month 06

  • All the final payments are to be cleared once the passport is delivered.

St Kitts and Nevis Investment Options

 

Contribution to Sustainable Growth Fund*

Single Applicant

$183 150

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$194 100

Real Estate Investment*

Single Applicant

$288 150

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$339 100

 

Investors can acquire a second St Kitts passport through three different investment routes.

SIDF = The sugar industry diversification fund was set up by the government as a non-profit foundation to help support former sugar workers in the country and to help improve the industry. St Kitts and Nevis citizenship applicants are required to make a non-refundable donation of USD 250,000 to the SIDF. For a family of up to three members, the required contribution is USD 300,000.

SGF = The sustainable growth fund was an initiative by the government to energize economic growth and strengthen all the industries within the country. A single applicant is required only to contribute USD 150,000 to the fund, while for a family of up to four members, the required contribution is USD 195,000.

Note: Covid-19 has initiated the Government to give Investors a Limited Time Offer (LTO) Option for 6 months to invest a Donation of USD for a couple application or a family profile having up to 3 dependents. This LTO is valid until January 2021.

Real Estate = The applicant must make a real estate investment worth at least 200,000 up to USD 400,000 with a government-approved property developer. Only properties such as villas and condominium units are considered under this program, and these can be re-sold after five years. Additional purchase and government fees are applicable based on the number of dependents.

*Since 1st January 2017, only government-authorized agents are authorized to promote Saint Kitts and Nevis citizenship program. PassPro Immigration Services is an approved agent with the government of Saint Kitts and Nevis and, as such, can streamline the entire process quickly and cost-effectively.

Benefits of Acquiring a Second St Kitts Passport by Investment

By acquiring St Kitts and Nevis nationality, the applicant can reside and work in any of the CARICOM countries without any restrictions. Listed are some of the other advantages that come with a Saint Kitts and Nevis passport:

  • Travel visa-free or gain visa-on-arrival access to as many as 150 countries.
  • Neither personal tax nor global income tax is levied from its non-residents.
  • The country is well-connected to major business hubs across the globe with direct flights available to the UK and the USA.
  • Saint Kitts is home to several higher educational facilities of international standards.
  • The St Kitts citizenship can be passed onto children who are born after gaining citizenship.
  • St Kitts and Nevis does permit its citizens to hold dual nationality.
  • St Kitts citizenship does not have any residency requirements.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to submit a separate St Kitts Citizenship by Investment application for each family member?

No, this is not necessary. Spouses and dependent children up to 30 years of age can be included within the same application. You can also add your dependent parents and grandparents who are 55 years and above, along with other eligible dependents who can legally obtain a St Kitts citizenship by investment and a St Kitts passport.

What makes investing in a St Kitts second citizenship legal?

What makes the St Kitts citizenship by investment program legal, is the presence of a Constitutional Act that prescribes how an individual can acquire citizenship through investment and ensures the citizenship granted is for life – meaning no one can revoke your St Kitts and Nevis citizenship or your St Kitts passport even if government changes in the future. The country’s Constitutional Act explains precisely how the applicant can invest in St Kitts citizenship by investment. Most of the Caribbean programs require the investor to apply through an authorized agent and invest in government funds or approved real estate projects, business ventures, or government bonds. The applicant also has to undergo a due diligence check and prove that he has a legitimate source of funds.

How can I be sure of my investment in St Kitts and Nevis real estate?

Investments can only be made in a Government Approved Real Estate Project. At PassPro Immigration Services, we regularly visit the island and vet projects first-hand so that we can give you sound and current advice on the best projects and reputable developers. We will help check the contracts on your behalf, pick the best units that can be rented or sold after the holding period, and negotiate the best package for your needs.

After I obtain my St Kitts and Nevis passport, what resources will be available to me for the next steps?

Acquiring second citizenship is not a transaction; we believe it is a lifelong relationship. Our ‘My PassPro’ portal is your online portal for enjoying life as a citizen of a new country. Just sign in and receive access to a host of specialized services, including St Kitts and Nevis immigration and visa updates, consular guidance, assistance opening bank accounts, and lots more.

Request Call Back

Our privacy policy details how we store, use and protect your submitted data.

  • Single applicant starts from $152 800.
  • 150 Visa-free countries.
  • 4-5 months to complete.
  • Family qualifies under one investment.
  • Single applicant starts from €2.15 million.
  • 174 Visa-free countries.
  • 6 months to complete.
  • Applicant must own a permanent residence in Cyprus worth €500 000 ex. VAT.
  • Single applicant starts from $123 810.
  • 130 Visa-free countries.
  • 4-5 months to complete.
  • No restrictions on nationality.
This site uses cookies in order to deliver the best user experience. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Cookies Policy statement. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of these cookies. You can find out more and change your cookie settings at any time by clicking here.