圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划

圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划

圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划于2016年启动,是加勒比海地区最适合家庭的合法第二公民身份计划之一。圣卢西亚护照持有人可以免签证前往多达146个国家,包括新加坡、德国和英国等主要国际商务中心。 该投资公民身份计划允许单个投资者通过捐赠100,000美元以获得圣卢西亚的公民身份。作为政府授权的第二公民身份代理机构,我们在PassPro移民服务处可以帮助投资者轻松地从迪拜获得圣卢西亚公民身份和护照。我们的专业知识遍及全球,因此我们可以指导有兴趣的申请人选择适合他们要求的 投资公民身份计划请随时联系我们的移民专家!

免签国家

146

人口

183,600

货币

东加勒比元,与美元挂钩

时区

UTC-4

圣卢西亚是一个美丽的热带国家,位于东加勒比海。该国是举办婚礼和进行休闲度假的旅游胜地。就其提供的生活质量而言,圣卢西亚在该地区几乎是无与伦比的。该国的犯罪率极低,房地产开发一流,并拥有许多世界一流的服务和基础设施。圣卢西亚曾经是英国的殖民地,直到1979年才获得独立。目前,圣卢西亚是一个主权国家,是美洲国家组织、联合国和加勒比共同体等几个著名国际组织的成员。 英语是该国的官方语言,法律体系以英国普通法为基础。圣卢西亚提供的第二公民身份计划对所有公民均不施行任何限制。

电子手册

订阅下载电子手册

法律基础

如前所述,圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划对于那些需要有力辅助护照的投资者而言非常方便。目前提供的投资计划于2016年首次推行,并受2015年通过的《投资公民身份法(第14号法案)》及其后续修正案的约束。宪法法案规定圣卢西亚政府可以向符合必要投资条件的任何外国国民授予双重国籍。

获得圣卢西亚护照的一般要求

想要申请圣卢西亚公民投资公民身份计划,投资者必须满足以下特定条件:

  • 主申请人必须至少年满18周岁。
  • 他/她不得有任何犯罪记录。
  • 必须身体健康。
  • 必须能够证明其投资来源的合法性。
  • 必须经过尽职调查并获得批准。

可以同时申请圣卢西亚第二公民身份计划的家属包括:

  • 主申请人的配偶。
  • 30周岁以下的子女。
  • 55周岁以上的主申请人父母。
  • 18周岁以上的主申请人的兄弟姐妹。

圣卢西亚公民身份计划时间表

在PassPro移民服务处,我们可在大约5至6个月的时间为迪拜的高净值人士获得圣卢西亚公民身份和第二护照。有关咨询费用的详细信息,或基于年龄和家属人数的个性化报价,请随时联系我们!

第1个月

  • 进行申请人的资格预审。
  • 准备所有必要的文件。
  • 支付尽职调查费、适用的政府费、咨询费以及保留房产投资费(如适用)。

第2-3个月

  • 将公民身份申请表提交给投资公民身份部(CIU)。
  • 政府会对申请进行审查,并通过外部服务商对申请人进行背景调查。
  • 圣卢西亚公民身份申请获得批准。

第4-5个月

  • 执行政府捐赠或房地产投资。
  • 签发圣卢西亚公民证书和护照。

第6个月

  • 所有剩余费用必须在圣卢西亚护照签发时付清。

圣卢西亚的投资标准

向国家经济基金捐款

单个申请人

135,130美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

200,020 美元

投资房地产

单个申请人

415,130美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

515,020美元

圣卢西亚债券投资

单个申请人

313,130美元

四口之家(主申请人+配偶+12周岁以下的2个孩子)

325,020美元

到目前为止,申请人可以采用四种不同的投资途径,以获得圣卢西亚第二公民身份和护照。

国家经济基金

成立国家经济基金(NEF)的唯一目的是从其公民身份计划中获得投资。单人申请人须向NEF捐款100,000美元(不可退还);而一个家庭(最多四个成员)则需捐款200,000美元。

房地产投资

房地产投资使投资者能够在该国拥有自己的房产,是从该国获得第二护照的最受欢迎的途径之一。最低投资额为300,000美元,且只能投资政府授权的房地产项目。

政府债券

圣卢西亚是加勒比海地区唯一一个允许您购买政府债券而获得第二护照的国家。投资者不会从债券中获得任何利息,且必须持有债券至少五年。此途径的最低投资额为500,000美元。

授权业务项目

对于那些希望通过投资获利的申请人而言,这是一条理想的途径。此途径所需的最低投资额为:单个申请人350万美元或合资公司100万美元。

注意:由于Covid-19疫情原因,政府将向投资者提供为期6个月的限时优惠(LTO),只需投资至少250,000美元的政府债券项目。该优惠将截至2020年12月。

*投资和咨询费可能会根据家属的数量和年龄而有所变化。圣卢西亚投资公民身份部要求每个公民身份申请均需通过PassPro移民服务之类的授权代理操作。

圣卢西亚第二护照的优势

申请人无需在申请过程中居住或访问圣卢西亚即可通过其投资计划获得圣卢西亚第二护照。以下是选择圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划的一些重要优势:

  • 圣卢西亚护照允许其持有人免签证前往世界上超过146个国家。
  • 该国不向其非居民征收任何全球所得税。
  • 该国允许双重国籍,投资者可以继续在自己的祖国居住。
  • 通过投资计划获得的圣卢西亚公民身份和护照终身有效,并且可以世代相传。

常见问题解答

我需要为每个家属各提交一次圣卢西亚投资公民身份申请吗?

不用,这是没有必要的。不超过30周岁的配偶和受抚养子女可以添加进同一个申请中以获得圣卢西亚公民身份和护照。您还可以添加55周岁以上的受赡养父母。

圣卢西亚投资第二公民身份合法吗?

宪法法案使圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划合法化,该法案规定了个人如何通过投资可以获得公民身份,并确保所授予的公民身份是终身的——这意味着即使未来政府发生变化,也没有人可以撤销您的圣卢西亚公民身份或护照。该宪法法案准确地解释了申请人如何通过投资来投资公民身份。圣卢西亚投资公民身份计划要求投资者通过授权代理人进行申请,并投资于政府资金或批准的房地产项目、商业企业或政府债券。申请人还必须进行尽职调查,并证明他有合法的资金来源。

我该如何确定投资哪个圣卢西亚房产呢?

只能投资政府批准的房地产项目。在PassPro移民服务处,我们会定期亲自访问该岛并审查项目,以便为您提供有关最佳项目和信誉良好的开发商的最新建议。我们将帮助您检查投资合同,选择在持有期后可以出租或出售的最佳单位,并根据您的需要协商最佳方案。

请求电话回拨

我们的隐私政策详细说明了我们如何存储、使用和保护您提交的数据。

  • 单个申请人152,800美元起。
  • 150个免签证国家
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 家庭只需一次投资。
  • 单个申请人123,810美元起。
  • 130个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 无国籍限制。
  • 单个申请人183,150美元起。
  • 150个免签证国家。
  • 需4-5个月完成。
  • 家庭只需一次投资。
本网站使用信息记录程序,为用户带来最佳体验。 本网站使用信息记录程序的详细信息,详见我们的信息记录程序政策声明。 继续使用本网站,您需同意使用这类信息记录程序。 您可以点击这里,了解更多信息,随时变更您的信息记录程序设置

Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment Program

Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment Program

Launched in 2016, the St Lucia Citizenship by Investment Program is amongst the most family-friendly legal second citizenship programs in the Caribbean. A Saint Lucia passport holder can travel visa-free to as many as 146 countries including, key international business hubs such as Singapore, Germany, and the United Kingdom. The Citizenship by Investment program on offer allows a single investor to acquire St Lucia citizenship in return for a donation of USD 100,000. As a licensed government authorized second citizenship agent, we here at PassPro Immigration Services seek to help investors acquire St Lucia citizenship and passport from Dubai without any hassles. We have the global overview and expertise to direct citizenship aspirants to second citizenship programs that are suited to their requirements.

Country Profile

Visa free countries

146

Population

183,600

Currency

East Caribbean dollars (XCD), tied to USD

Time Zone

UTC-4

Saint Lucia is a beautiful tropical country located in the Eastern Caribbean Sea. The country is a favorite among tourists for destination weddings and laid-back vacations. St Lucia is pretty much unrivaled in the region when it comes to the quality of life it offers. The country has an extremely low crime rate, prime real estate developments, and plenty of world-class services and infrastructure. Saint Lucia was a former British colony and only gained independence in 1979. Currently, as a sovereign country, Saint Lucia is a member of several prominent international organizations such as the OAS, UN, and CARICOM, among others. English is the official language in the country, and the legal system is based on the English Common Law. The second citizenship program offered by Saint Lucia invites applications from all nationals without any restrictions.

Digital brochures

Subscribe to download digital brochures

Legal Basis

As mentioned, the St Lucia Citizenship by Investment Program is handy for those investors who require a powerful secondary passport. The investment program currently on offer first became operational in 2016 and is regulated by the Citizenship by Investment Act No 14 passed in 2015, and subsequent amendments. The constitutional Act permits the Government of St Lucia to grant dual citizenship to any foreign national who can satisfy the necessary investment criterions.

Basic Requirements to Obtain a St Lucia Second Passport

To be able to apply for St Lucia’s citizenship by investment program, an investor must fulfill some specific requirements, as listed below:

  • The primary applicant must be at least 18 years old.
  • He/She must have a clean criminal record.
  • Should be of good health.
  • Must be able to prove his/her investment from legitimate sources.
  • Should clear due diligence checks and gain approval.

Dependents who can be coupled with Saint Lucia’s second citizenship program includes:

  • Spouse of the principal applicant.
  • Children up to 30 years.
  • Parents of the principal applicant above 55 years of age.
  • Siblings of the principal applicant above 18 years of age.

Saint Lucia Citizenship Timeline

At PassPro Immigration Services, we offer High Net Worth Individuals in Dubai an opportunity to acquire Saint Lucia citizenship and a second passport in approximately 5-6 months. For details on the advisory fees and to receive a quote based on the age and number of dependents, reach out to us today!

Month 01

  • Prequalification checks of the applicant.
  • Preparation of all the necessary documents.
  • Payment of due diligence fees, applicable government fees, advisory fees, and reservation of property investment fees, if applicable.

Month 02-03

  • Submission of the citizenship application to the Citizenship by Investment Unit (CIU).
  • The government vets the application and conducts a due diligence background check on the candidate through an external service provider.
  • Saint Lucia citizenship application is approved.

Month 04-05

  • The government donation or real estate investment is executed.
  • St Lucia Citizenship certificate and Saint Lucia passport are issued.

Month 06

  • All remaining fees must be made upon the delivery of the passport.

St Lucia Investment Criterion

 

Contribution to National Economic Fund*

Single Applicant

$135 130

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$200 020

Real Estate Investment*

Single Applicant

$415 130

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$515 020

SL Bond Option

Single Applicant

$313 130

Family of 4 (Main applicant + Spouse + 2 Children under 12 yrs)

$325 020

 

As of now, a citizenship aspirant can pursue four different investment routes to acquire second citizenship and passport from St Lucia.

National Economic Fund

The National Economic Fund (NEF) has been set up for the sole purpose of receiving investment from its citizenship program. A single applicant is required to make a non-refundable donation of USD 100,000 to the NEF; for a family of up to 4 members, the minimum investment required is USD 200,000.

Real Estate Investment

The real estate investment is one of the most preferred routes to obtaining a second passport from the country and allows the investor to have his property within the country. The minimum investment amount of USD 300,000 must be made in government-authorized real estate property.

Government Bonds

St Lucia is the only Caribbean country that permits you to obtain a second passport by purchasing government bonds. The investor will not receive any interest against the bond, and he/she must hold the bond for a minimum of five years. The minimum investment required through this route is USD 500,000.

Note: Covid-19 has initiated the Government to give Investors a Limited Time Offer (LTO) Option for 6 months to invest in a Government Bond commencement at a minimum of USD 250,000. This LTO is valid until December 2020.

Authorized Business Project

An ideal route for those applicants who are looking to make a profit with their investment. The minimum investment required through this route is USD 3.5 million as a single applicant or USD 1 million as part of a joint venture.

*The investment and advisory fees are subject to change based on the number and age of the dependents. The St Lucia Citizenship Unit requires each citizenship application to be made through an authorized agent such as PassPro Immigration Services.

Benefits of a Secondary Saint Lucia Passport

To gain a second St Lucia passport through their investment program, the applicants are not required to reside or visit the country during the application process. Listed are some of the significant benefits of opting for the Saint Lucia citizenship by investment program:

  • The Saint Lucia Passport permits its holder to travel visa-free to more than 146 countries across the globe.
  • The country does not impose any global income tax from its non-resident citizens.
  • The country does permit dual citizenship, and investors can continue to live in their own country of residence.
  • The Saint Lucia citizenship and passport acquired through their investment program is valid for a lifetime and can be passed onto future generations.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to submit a separate St Lucia Citizenship by Investment application for each family member?

No, this is not necessary. Spouses and dependent children up to 25 years can be included within the same application to obtain Saint Lucia citizenship by investment and a Saint Lucia passport. You can also add your dependent parents, who are 65 years and above.

What makes investing in a St Lucia second citizenship legal?

What makes the St Lucia citizenship by investment program legal, is the presence of a Constitutional Act that prescribes how an individual can acquire citizenship through investment and ensures the citizenship granted is for life – meaning no one can revoke your St Lucia citizenship or your St Lucia passport even if government changes in the future. The country’s Constitutional Act explains precisely how the applicant can invest in citizenship by investment. The St Lucia citizenship by investment program requires the investor to apply through an authorized agent and invest in government funds or approved real estate projects, business ventures, or government bonds. The applicant also has to undergo a due diligence check and prove that he has a clean source of funds.

How can I be sure of my real estate investment in Saint Lucia?

Investments can only be made in a Government Approved Real Estate Project. At PassPro Immigration Services, we regularly visit the island and vet projects first-hand so that we can give you sound and current advice on the best projects and reputable developers. We will help check the contracts on your behalf, pick the best units that can be rented or sold after the holding period, and negotiate the best package for your needs.

After I obtain my Saint Lucia passport, what resources will be available to me for the next steps?

Acquiring second citizenship is not a transaction; we believe it is a lifelong relationship. Our ‘My PassPro’ portal is your online portal for enjoying life as a citizen of a new country. Just sign in and receive access to a host of specialized services, including St Lucia immigration and visa updates, consular guidance, assistance opening bank accounts, and lots more.

Request Call Back

Our privacy policy details how we store, use and protect your submitted data.

  • Single applicant starts from $100 000.
  • 138 Visa-free countries.
  • 4-5 months to complete.
  • Family qualifies under one investment.
  • Single applicant starts from €2.15 million.
  • 165 Visa-free countries.
  • 6 months to complete.
  • Applicant must own a permanent residence in Cyprus worth €500 000 ex. VAT.
  • Single applicant starts from $100 000.
  • 130 Visa-free countries.
  • 4-5 months to complete.
  • No restrictions on nationality.
This site uses cookies in order to deliver the best user experience. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Cookies Policy statement. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of these cookies. You can find out more and change your cookie settings at any time by clicking here.